Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Tanir Sanman 2012

Filmmaker Girish Karnad will be given the Tanveer Sanman award while the 'Natyadharmee Puraskar' will be given to Pune-based theatre theatre personality and lighting technician Pradeep Vaidya for the year 2012. Tanveer Sanman award presentation ceremony was held on December 9, at Yashwantrao Chavan Natyagruha at 6.15 pm at the hands of filmmaker Jabbar Patel.

Pratisthan's president, actor Shreeram Lagoo and secretary Deepa Lagoo announced the awards at a press conference on Thursday. Lagoo has instituted the awards in the memory of his late son, Tanveer. The awards are distributed every year on December 9, Tanveer's birth anniversary.

Karnad has contributed to theatre enormously since the 1960s through his classic plays like ‘Tughlak’, ‘Yayati’, ‘Nagmandal’, ‘Haivadan’. The recipient of 'Tanveer Natyadharmee Puraskar', Pradeep Vaidya started his career 14 years back through Progressive Dramatic Association. He carries an intensive experience of playwriting, direction and acting.
Tanir Sanman 2012 Reviewed by Marathi Celebs on December 10, 2012 Rating: 5

No comments:

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.